top of page

AUDITIONS

Join us ON STAGE

To be placed on MVT’s auditions list for advance notice via email, please signup on this website, contact MVT at (808) 988-6131, or email us. 

SIGN UP FOR AUDITION E-LIST

Sometimes Love

AUDITIONS: January 28th & 29th

SUBMIT HEADSHOT AND RESUME TO

sl2023casting@gmail.com

Somestimes Love.jpg

narration by Richard Chamberlain

Limited one night reading

Auditions will be held at the MVT studio above Central Pacific Bank

2855 East Manoa Road Suite 207

For this special project the producers are paying a

$600 fee to each actor. 

 In Sometimes Love, seven contemporary New Yorkers, most of them longtime friends, discover that life brings empowerment in surprising ways. They face the full spectrum of challenges: unemployment, infidelity, narcissistic lovers and alcoholic parents. But when the challenges are confronted head-on and the smoke finally clears, their broken lives arrive at a fragile order, a simple and elegant truth. Love comes and goes, they discover, and the only way to make it stay is to adapt to its many mutations.

Cast Breakdown

 

DREW, 43, a fit songwriter who loves sports, Brazilians and historical dramas, lyric baritone

 

CODY, 44, a high school math teacher, Shay’s boyfriend, lyric baritone

 

SHAY, 40, a competitive, leggy corporate litigator, mezzo soprano 

 

NATE, 32, a shy, budding photographer, lyric baritone

 

SUSIE, 42, Drew's younger sister, a fiery-tempered and aspiring actress who is ill-suited to her job as a waitress, soprano

 

RODRIGO, a sexy 38-year-old Brazilian with a dazzling  physique, Drew’s part-time boyfriend, baritone

Auditions:

Saturday: January 28th, 10 am - 1 pm

Sunday: January 29th, 10 am - 1 pm

Sunday: January 29th, 6 pm - 9 pm

Please prepare A ballad and  an uptempo song

Rehearsals

Saturday, March 4, 12:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Sunday, March 5, 10 am - 2:30 pm

 

Saturday, March 11, 12:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Sunday, March 12, 10 am - 6 pm

Sunday, March 12, 6 pm - 9 pm

Monday, March 13, 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Tuesday, March 14, 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Wednesday, March 15, 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Thursday, March 16, 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Friday, March 17, 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Saturday, March 18, 10 am - 1 pm

Sunday, March 19, 7:00 pm 10:00 pm * Load In

Monday, March 20, 6 pm - 10 pm *Performance

Tuesday, March 21 6 pm - 10 pm * possible second-night performance

The Play that Goes Wrong

AUDITIONS: March 5th & 6th

The Chinese Lady

July 13 – 30

AUDITIONS: May 7th

bottom of page